Posted in Food, Peace Corps, Uncategorized

Food Friday: Tortă de ficat de pui

img_2958Look at this beautiful cake!  Are you as surprised as I am to learn that it’s made of meat? Liver, no less (one of the few foods I really don’t like).  But prepared this way, it’s really good!  Additional ingredients include sauteed onions and carrots, and mayonnaise.  Peace Corps encourages us to always say “yes” to new experiences, and this time I’m really glad I did.  Tortă de ficat de pui (“tor-tuh day fee-caht day poo-ee”*) is delicious!img_2959

6 thoughts on “Food Friday: Tortă de ficat de pui

    1. It was surprisingly light. I ate the whole slice in the picture. Yes carrots and also a lot of sautéed onions. The red things are some kind of berry. I’ll ask what they are but I’m unlikely to understand the answer!! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

